I finally bought the solid! It’s a great price at $16. It is a really fragrant solid. It’s loaded with scent of one of my favorite care-free feminine fragrances: Clementine. Clementine is a SoCal blend of night-blooming jasmine, orange blossom, and honeysuckle. It’s heavenly and every time I wear it, I want to move to California. It’s so pretty and easy to wear. See my fragrance oil review for more.

The solid comes in a pretty generous sized container. It’s much bigger than those offered by Lush or L’Occitane. (Think the size of a Smith’s Rosebud Salve). The solid base isn’t very creamy but it is rich. It warms up and smooths on easily with the warmth of your fingertips. It has a shea and cocoa butter base. It’s very moisturizing. The fragrance oils do so well in this moisturizing base. Like most solids, you’ll have to apply this a few times a day if you want to be fragrant all day. The scent lasts on me 2-4 hours.

This solid is available at beautyhabit.com. I can’t decide if I like this or the oil better. I like that this solid is travel friendly but I love the oil because it is sooo long-wearing.

