Malin+Goetz Grapefruit Face Cleanser is a gel cleanser formulated for all skin types with a light, natural grapefruit aroma. I have normal skin but in the summer here in the PNW with no A/C, my skin gets greasy. This product did great for my skin when used at night. My skin was left smooth with no drying. I don’t know if this is a formula that I could use in winter. It may be too drying for my otherwise normal skin type. (I typically prefer cream cleansers in the cooler months).

There is a super light fragrance that is “naturally occurring”. It is a faint, vitamin C citrus. It isn’t strong or offensive. The gel foams nicely, especially with the help of Shiseido Cleansing Massage Brush. This leaves my skin feeling very clean and refreshed. I think this cleanser did a good job of cutting grease. I don’t know if it is the best at removing makeup since I’ve only been wearing a light dusting of powder lately. But, I would think that it does a nice job because it removes oil so nicely. I also want to add that this cleanser leaves my skin feeling smooth, thanks to citrus enzymes and amino acids. I do think it is a nice match with that Shiseido brush. It’s gentle everyday exfoilation. Everybody likes the look of a healthy glow.

An 8 fl.oz. bottle retails for $30. It is available at beauty.com and Barney’s.

