I apologize ab out not updating my blog. I’ve been sick and really in no place to trust my sniffer. I’m feeling better and I’m trying to catch up.

Ligne St. Barth Vanilla Body Lotion is really a product for the vanilla lover. This is more of an “oceanic” vanilla. It is sweet and tropical with hints of salt water. This is definitely a vanilla scent. It’s sweet but not as sweet as other vanilla scents on the market that are trying to resemble baked goods. This is a nice tropical vanilla. It reminds me a of a vanilla scented tanning lotion. You get a whiff of salty sea air with this lotion. I think that is what makes it special.

The formula is rich but thin in consistency. It needs  rubbed in throughly. It leaves a shiny residue on the skin that resembles the appearance of oiled skin. (It has a rich avocado oil base and you can tell). This looks amazing on bare legs. I do think when the weather gets warmer that I will use this product as a “leg sheen”. It really adds a nice “glow” to my legs and it smells nice. It makes my legs look like they’ve been “oiled” but it doesn’t leave that kind of mess.

The scent of this lotion mixes well with all vanilla based scents. I’ve worn it with Prada EDP, various La Maison de la Vanille EDTs, Susanne Lang Vanilla Coconut EDP, and even Guerlain Shalimar EDP.  The scent of this lotion “enhances” the vanilla in other fragrances.

It’s a pricey lotion but it is a hard to find luxury product. I’m sure you could find something cheaper like it but I don’t have to explain the luxury market to you. This lotion comes in 2 sizes. It retails for $47 for the 6.8 oz. and $34 for the 4.2 oz. It’s available at beautyhabit.com.

