Korres Juniper & Rum Shower Gel smells amazing. It is one of my favorite Korres scents ever. I know that it is marketed for their male audience but I adore it. It is such a sexy woodsy scent. It smells like a mix of dry woods and a sophisticated bay rum. It is “classic cool” in shower gel form. It is like putting a 50’s swooner in a bottle. It’s a blend of dried out woods. It isn’t evergreeny or fresh juniper. It’s just dry woods with a hint of tropical rum. It almost gives an illusion of a piece of wood that has a lacquer finish.

My husband loves this stuff and always says that he wishes he could get a cologne in this fragrance. I wish he could. I love the smell of this stuff. It lingers on his skin after the shower. This is unlike most Korres shower gels. Since I love this scent so, I like to use it to. It mixes so well with “modern” woods women’s fragrances such as Estee Lauder Sensuous, Tom Ford White Patchouli, or TokyoMilk Parfum Dead Sexy.

The shower gel lathers OK without a loofah and doesn’t dry out the skin. I’m mainly in love with it because of the dry woodsy scent that goes with some of my favorite fragrances.

It retails for $13 and is available on beauty.com.

