This is a decent “chapstick” styled lip balm that goes for $5.99. That’s kind of expensive in my opinion but the packaging was just too cute and that was what got me. Being from Nashville, I’m all about vintage country western. Dreaming of being country western rhinestoned darling but lacking real talent and considering that vintage country was dead many moons ago, no wonder I just fulfill my dreams with little products in cute packages.

Time to round ’em up, boys…it’s basic and not greasy. It doesn’t leave a shine on the lips, very natural looking. It contains SPF 18 which did not burn the heck out of my lips like most SPF lip products. The formula was pretty smooth until the last 15%-20% left. It then became a bit gritty, uneven, and too much would be distributed to my lips. I did have to reapply frequently but I’m a big mouth that is always sipping coffee or tea, so I have to reapply everything frequently. The fragrance was slightly sweet, not honeysuckle in my opinion, more honey with a bit of orange juice. But, the fragrance was very,very faint and didn’t taste gross/metallic/anything like that.

So, it’s a decent product. I’m not sad that I purchased it. I did use it up. Will I puchase again? Most likely no. I’m a flirt anyways and I didn’t fall in love with this product. Like most Blue Q products, it is all about the novelity, the cuteness, the packaging. It’s an OK product housed in Dale Evans-ish cuteness. I guess it just depends on what is important to you in a product. It can be purchased at www.blueq.com.

