It was very hot here in Washington about a month ago. This was freakish. But, what everybody forgets or refuses to recognize is that it gets hot and dry here every summer. Many homes and businesses do not have A/C. It’s torture but it only lasts about 2 weeks. We survive and then forget about it during the rainy season and then get shocked when we feel 90-100 degree heat again. It’s silly but it seems to be how it goes here. We haven’t invested in A/C because we only need it for a short time and it is very costly. Fans and being lazy do the trick.

Well, this past month we were in record breaking highs and I had to move all of my stuff to a storage unit during this freakish hot time. I’m telling you it felt so good to use this product, Korres Yoghurt Cooling Gel. I did not have a sunburn but just had a fever like feeling from too much heat. I had body aches and was hot to the touch. It’s strange what heat can do to the body. This cooling gel is marketed for excessive sun exposure and is supposed to relieve those negative side effects and provide some comfort. It is a lightweight cream gel formula. It cools and this sensation lasts for sometime. It cooled my skin to the touch but provided moisture. It felt like I used a lotion but it wasn’t greasy. Unlike other gel products it applied evenly and did not feel sticky or make my skin feel even drier. I really like the formula and it made me feel a bit more comfortable. However, the scent is strange. It is like a blend between sweet almond oil and Bengay. This is not what I want to smell like and it does linger and interfere with any other fragrances you may wear. The smell is awful in my opinion, but maybe when I get overheated I get grumpy and nothing seems right. However, it did provide instant relief and the next day the strange heat rash all over my body was gone. I don’t know if I’ll repurchase. It retails for $23.50 for a little over 5 ounces. This is costly and I would only see myself using this if the heat soared over 100 again just because I like the feel but hate the offensive odor. It is available at DERMAdoctor.

