Weekly Cheap Secret:

This L’Oreal Wear Infinité Eyeshadow in Forest is an OK compact. The colors are sheer but very buildable. I purchased this because I have been searching for a truly matte shade of green. These are greens with absolutely no shimmer. That being said, these are a little chalky but they do work. You can see them swiped on my hand below (ignore my shimmer, it appears to just ooze out of my pours). One is a light sage green and the other is a dried herb green. I usually wear the lighter shade all over the lid and the other green in the crease. I would pair it with a peach or nude blush and a little bit of a peach lipstick or gloss. This was a good everyday look and it went nicely with my dyed red hair. I imagine that this compact would wear nicely on natural and dyed red heads with pale skin. These colors are pretty sheer and I don’t see them showing up very boldly on medium to deep skin tones. I think these colors are a nice neutral without being brown, so that being said it could go with all hair colors. I would say that this is a good compact for lighter skin tones and I think it would look nice paired with brown or hazel or violet eyes.

This duo retails for under $6 and is available at drugstores and Ulta. I’ve used this duo to recreate a “classic” look of Ann Blyth. I usually wear this duo how I describe Ann Blyth’s look.

lorealshadow

Swiped on my hand.

