Weekly Cheap Secret:

I am a fan of Black Radiance lip products. They come in a great range of color and have lots of different formulas from matte, full-coverage lipstick to sheer glosses. And they are really, really cheap. I love the shade #5064 Cleopatra Red in The Indelibly Radiant formula. This formula is glossy, packs pigment, and is pretty long-wearing, especially for a glossy formula. This color looks even better on me the more it wears off. It can mimic a berry kissed lip stain and it really reminds me alot of Bobbi Brown’s 2009 Nautical color collection. And I have a Cleopatra complex so I couldn’t find a name that I love more.  Anyways, below is a pic of me wearing this shade. Please ignore me (too humid to wear foundation that day and flashes are rude, I’m not too vain, right?) and just look at the amazing shade. The first picture is of me wearing it straight from the tube. It’s a bit Barbie pink with lots of shimmer. I’ll wear it heavy like this with a pairing of Urban Decay glitter liquid eyeliner or a swipe or navy mascara with nude eyes. The second is it blotted and worn for about an hour. It is a little more “fresh”. It shows a bit of my natural lip color. It looks amazing just paired with a stroke of liquid liner for a cat-eye effect or really with nude shadows and a cheekstain. It looks “healthy” and not overly made up.

The color in the tube looks like a deep raspberry with tons of gold shimmer. It has a slight fruit fragrance. I got my tube for less than $2.50 at Wal-Mart. You can not beat that price for this product. The tube is slim and gold toned. It looks way more expensive that what it is. It is available at most drugstores and super stores like Wal-Mart and K-Mart.

blackradiancelipstick

