I like Korres products. I love their Jasmine showergel and their Fig is nice too. I thought that this Basil Lemon would be nice for summer, but I just don’t like it. It is strange and not “me”. It smells of soapy lemon, like that of a dish soap. Seriously, I would rather wash myself with a Mrs. Meyer’s Dish Soap because those smell less “dish soapy” than this shower gel. The fragrance is “green” too, like basil but not licoricey like Thai basil. It doesn’t smell very herbaceous either. It just smells like “green”. This really reminds me of a basil mojito. I don’t want to smell like a basil mojito with a dash of lemon Palmolive. It lathers OK, but seriously, there is nothing I like about this. I know somebody has to like it, that’s why it exists. I would love to say that the scent is refreshing but I just find it “off”. This retails for $13 for 8.45 ounces and it’s a unisex scent. You may like this if you like minty shower gels, lemon or lime scents, and you may like this if you like rosemary scents (maybe but rosemary gels typically smell a bit more like an herb garden than this does). Or if you are a fan of the basil mojito (recipe here and I recommend Meyer lemon instead of lime or maybe a Rangpur lime, because I’m on the West coast that’s why.) This shower gel can be purchased at DERMAdoctor.com.

