Carolina Herrera 212 (pronounced like 2-1-2, area code for NYC) is one of those “modern urban” fragrances, something along the lines of like CK One or CK Be. It’s a musky floral that isn’t overly feminine. I can smell “flowers” but they aren’t that strong or really identifiable, it something that resembles a lily. When I sniff this fragrance I pick up the “clean” notes of bergamot and lots and lots of musk. There is a faint hint of sandalwood, but a very modern sandalwood that isn’t so “perfumey”, nothing like a Serge Lutens play on sandalwood. This is just a clean fragrance but not soapy. Honestly, I could see it working for a guy and I really think it could of done better if it was advertised as a unisex fragrance like a CK One.This isn’t frou-frou and the floral is just a hint, very clean. That being said, it isn’t overly masculine, I just see it as a very gender neutral fragrance. No sweetness at all, which is good. This isn’t my favorite scent because it is well, boring in my opinion. But, I could see somebody really liking this, especially somebody that is “sensitive” too scent. This isn’t so complex and it is pretty mild.

It is an EDT and it wears for a few hours. It is a soft fragrance so it never comes on strong, even in the beginning. It wears closely. I think the bottle for the 212 is what is tops. Each end may be used, it is pretty cool, pretty industrial.

I would say to give this is a try if you are a gal that isn’t too wild about florals or sweet fragrances but still want something “modern” and “young”, if you like “clean” musk fragrances,if you like CK One, CK Be, CK Eternity, Philosophy Pure Grace, Issey Miyake, Bvlgari Blu or Black, Sarah Horowitz Peace Comes From Within Mind, Crazylibellule and the Poppies Les Divines Alcoves in Presque Neut, and maybe even D & G Light Blue.

The 1 ounce goes for $46, the 2 ounce for $63, the 3.4 ounce for $83. Sephora offers a .34 ounce roll-on for $18, this is a great way to give it a try.


212 Perfume for Women Eau De Toilette Spray 3.4 Oz by Carolina Herrera

From: BigDiscountFragrances.com

