This is one of my all time favorite florals. It is bold and old-fashioned but strangely very wearable. It is everything that I love. I love heavy, almost bitter florals such as jasmine and tuberose.It has notes of sweet honeysuckle and tart orange blossom. It is a white floral bomb and it has a tendency to wear you which I have no problem with. This is a fragrance that demands attention. It is a “woman” fragrance. It smells so feminine but not “flirty”. This scent isn’t frivolous. This is for a woman that knows what she wants. She knows she is attractive and sexual and she isn’t being coy about it for one minute. And she isn’t being trashy about. She isn’t a bimbo putting Revlon Fire & Ice lipstick stained cigarette butts out into her bourbon, she is elegant and refined even if she is sipping on brown liquor.

The top notes are citrusy but only in a floral citrus way such as an elegant orange blossom way. This is not that “fruity” type of citrus. This is more of a scented viognier kind of citrus. In fact, this fragrance reminds me very much of a viognier with its white florals and hints of honeysuckle and citrus blossoms. I’ve always wanted to have a bar with all of the drinks inspired by fragrances, but that is another story. You start to smell gardenia like notes, shortly a jasmine and tuberose bomb goes off. It has that ripe bitterness. It is beautiful. There is a short blast of sweet honeysuckle. Minutes later it goes back to the jasmine and tuberose. It stays this way for a long time but it becomes grounded by faint hints of warm woods. It isn’t too woody, it remains floral throughout the entire wear. It’s an elegant thing really.

My husband goes nuts for this one. There is nothing subtle with this fragrance. My husband’s sense of smell is not as sharp as mine and I find he doesn’t take very well to “hints”, he needs a fragrance to be all up in his space. He isn’t the only male that loves it. I’ll wear it out and I can tell that it turns heads.  Occasionally a gentlemen that doesn’t understand unspoken social rules may ask me about it. That’s fine with me. I’ve had a few South American ladies actually ask me if I was wearing Carolina Herrera, we’d talk shortly in the grocery line about the love of the fragrance and how it isn’t subtle. They’d share stories about how their hubby purchased them the pure parfum in the late 80’s and how badly they wish they could get their hands on that again. I can only imagine how glamorous and amazing the pure parfum must be.

The bottle is simple, not one of my favorites. The only thing nice I have to say is that I love Carolina’s font. I just find the bottle dull for such a glam fragrance. The box is polka-dot, one of Carolina’s favorite prints. Carolina should know a feminine fragrance, she is a queen of dresses. I would say that you would love this if you loved jasmine and tuberose based fragrances such as Piguet Fracas , Patou Joy, Micheal Kors, Marc Jacobs, Jo Malone Honeysuckle & Jasmine, Estee Lauder Tuberose Gardenia, Tocca Cleopatra, Chantecaille Le Jasmin,  Guerlain Jardin de Bagatelle, and/or Serge Lutens Fleurs d’Orange. The 1.7 ounce EDP retails for $66 and the 3.4 ounce for $90. I know that when I run out, I will repurchase. *Currently available at fragrancenet.com.


Carolina Herrera Perfume for Women Eau De Parfum Spray 1.7 Oz by Carolina Herrera

From: BigDiscountFragrances.com

