I don’t usually do light blue shadows. They are too Sarah Michelle Geller as Buffy The Vampire Slayer meets horrible big hair 80s makeup. Plus, I feel it washes out my complexion. I realized that I needed a warm light blue. I’ve found the perfect shade with Scott Barnes Eye Ice in Blue Angel. The color is a lovely light sea blue with tons and tons of gold shimmer. It really warms it up and creates a gilded blue. I have never seen a color like it and this is coming from somebody that has steamer chests full of shadows. This colors really works with my complexion and makes my blue eyes pop. The pigment is very rich and one wash of color does the trick. It is a loose shadow formula in a glass cube container. It is a bit hard to get out without wasting a ton of product. The opening is not large enough to get a brush into. I am not wild about the packaging even if it is pretty. I’m trying to find something else to put it in so I won’t waste so much of this precious pigment. I’ve tried a few of the other colors and I love them too. They are kind of pricey at $25 but I think I am going to buy the purple, Glenda, because it is a dusty lilac that is packed with gold shimmer too.

