Weekly Cheap Find:

Maybelline ExpertWear Eye Shadows are OK quality, especially for the price. They are powdery, some more so than others, but they do wear for a long time with a cream shadow or a base worn underneath. The colors in Seashore Frosts is very pretty and very “mermaid”. I think they are very pretty for spring. I don’t wear all four shades together because I think they look a bit mucky when worn that way. The colors are all “cool” but they are made interesting because they aren’t your typical cool colors. There is a crystal sea blue. It wears nicely with the lightest purple shade. It also wears nicely as a wash on the lid with such a shimmery champagne shade as the base. There is a medium purple that was just made for green eyes. It is a beautiful shade. It wears nicely with the light purple, minty greens, golds, and shimmery nudes. There is a light purple. It makes a nice base shade. My favorite color is the medium aqua shade because it has tons of gold shimmers. It looks great for a smoky eye when paired with a shimmery champagne and a deep navy in the crease. It is very pretty and in my opinion worth the $5 for the entire kit. I get the most use out of this shade because I don’t have anything like it. The colors are cool and I recommend this kit for people with green, hazel, and brown eyes. And really any hair color will work from blonde to plummy dyed browns. It’s available at drugstore.com.

