Weekly Cheap Find:

I am a huge fan of Milani shadows. They are long wearing and highly pigmented. The price can not be beat. I usually purchase the singles but the quads are very nice. One of my favorites, especially for redheads, is the quad in Autumn Earth. All the shadows are very pearly and a packed with pigment. There is a light beige shimmer. It is much lighter than the picture leads you to believe. Imagine a warm pearl. This looks amazing when worn under the arch of the brow. It creates an instant lifting effect. I use this shade sparingly under the arch with lots of looks. There is a rich forest green. This creates an amazing smoky eye that isn’t as harsh as black. The two “metal” shades are worth the $5.99 price tag alone. There is a pure gold shimmer and a pure bronze shimmer. These shades really make blue eyes pop. Dust a bit of the gold under the bottom lashline and your blue eyes will be complimented. I promise. This compact comes with an applicator. I never use it even though it isn’t horrible. One end is a sponge, the other a brush. I recommend this compact for any lover of shimmer and gilded shades, redheads, warm skintones, any eye color but especially blue, and gals with a tan.

