I feel that this color is such a huge seller because it is so dark in the tube. Women want to feel daring and bold. They want to feel like they would actually wear a dark lipstick even though they most likely wouldn’t. Clinique’s Almost Lipstick in Black Honey is that middle of the road shade. It looks dark and daring but it is really pretty sheer and can be worn anywhere. It comes in a slender and sleek tube. The formula is not a lipstick and not a gloss. Well, so it claims. In my eyes it is a sheer and somewhat sticky and not as long wearing lipstick or a non-sticky and  long-wearing lip gloss! The color is a beautiful deep wine “stain”. It looks fresh and it is truly seasonless. It really adjusts to most skintones. It can look a bit more berry than wine. It plays with your skin’s undertones. It has worked with every color that I have ever dyed my hair. It retails $14. I am never without a tube. I love the way it feels and I love the flawless, everyday shade.

