For once I am purchasing a product not just because of its fragrance. In fact with the Caress Exotic Oil Infusions, I am not too wild about the fragrance. I just love the product. It is the perfect shower gel for my skin. I use this stuff and then slap on some cocoa butter lotion and my skin looks so healthy and like it is glowing. It feels very “touchable” and I actually get compliments on the condition of my skin. It just looks flawless.

The products comes in three “flavors”: Moroccan, Brazilian, and Japanese. The fragrances are pretty faint in comparison to other shower products on the market. Moroccan is a blend of cassis cream and starflower oil. It smells somewhat floral but a bit woodsy as well. It reminds me of Victoria’s Secret Very Sexy, a very faint and tolerable version. It’s somewhat feminine but just a little masculine. Brazilian is enhanced with passion flower cream and acai fruit oil. It smells somewhat fruity and like passion flower. It smells a bit “fuzzy” and a little fermented.  Japanese has white lotus cream and kuikui nut oil. I have not used this one so I can’t comment on its fragrance. The funny thing about this product is that despite it’s “exotic” ingredients and fragrance that is supposed to represent its “country”, they all feel exactly the same (who knew that acai fruit oil and kuikui nut oil are so similiar?). And the fragrance left on the skin smells the same. One world, I guess. Luckily the scent doesn’t hang around very long. I am sure it would disappear completely if paired with a fragrant body lotion/cream. The scent doesn’t linger but the moisture does. I can’t get over how smooth my skin is when I use this. I think in the summer this would be all I need. No lotion. I don’t use it with a loofah. I just apply it directly, massage it in, and rinse. This seems to really work for me. The price is under $7 for a big bottle. Granted that since I do not use a loofah/sponge, it doesn’t last very long. But, I have used very expensive things in the past and nothing has actually improved the condition of my skin like this. I can ignore its scent. I have to say that so far my favorite scent is Moroccan out of the ones that I have tried. So ignore the scent and the image of the product that says, “Want to try a Moroccan beauty secret? You’ll enchate everyone around you!” Lame but a really nice product. It’s available at drugstore.com.

