As you may know, I am a sucker for packaging. That is why I’m so interested in The Balm’s products. They are so cute with all of the pin-up art and risque names. TheBalm Overshadow is actually a nice product housed in an adorable and glamorous packaging. Overshadows are super shimmery and pretty sheer 100% mineral eyeshadows. It is free all of that “bad” stuff but is still super beautiful. It is a loose shadows that can be used anywhere: eyes, body, face as a highlighter, or even with lip gloss. It comes in four shades with four different Vargas-ish babes on the package. There is If Your Are Rich, I am Single which is a shimmery mauve with silver shimmer. There is No Money, No Honey which is a super pale gold shimmer. There is Work Is Overrated which is a pale warm pink shimmer. And finally, there is You Buy, I’ll Fly which is a shimmery copper. I like all of the shades. They are pretty basic but they work with most skin tones. I really love No Money, No Honey and Work Is Overrated just because they look great on eyes and as a highlighter on my cheekbones. It wears for a long time and doesn’t crease! The names are a bit cheezy but I have to confess that I am a “feminist” that really wants to be a lady of leisure… It retails for $15 and did I mention the too cute packaging? They can be bought at beauty.com.

