Covergirl Cheekers Blush is one of my many stupid addictions. I love this stuff. It is cheap so I can own like every one, about $3.50 each. It is one of my favorite blush formulas ever. Trust me I have dabbled in them all. This blush is up there with my NARS and Guerlain Divonora. I love it. I love it because many of the formulas contain lots of shimmer. It makes my skin look dewy but still like plastic. The shimmer particles are so fine, they are like pixie dust. There is a wide range of colors. The formula does have an “odd” odor. I guess. I actually like it. It has a Noxzema aroma. I can’t use Noxzema because it burns the hell out of my face but I do love its “squeaky clean” smell and the “natural” beauty marketing. The blush smells faintly of Noxzema. The colors wear all day. Some of my favorite shades include: Classic Pink which is a just worked out flushed pink, Snow Plum which is a light pinky plum shimmer, Pretty Peach which is a true peaches and cream with shimmer, Golden Pink which is a warm rust with gold shimmer, Cinnamon Toast which is a warm tan shimmer and Plum Plush which is a deeper violet with tons of gold shimmer. All of the shades make the skin look healthy and like it is “glowing”. The only blush that I have found similar are the ones in the Too Faced Quickie Chronicles. But, they are more expensive and you have to purchase other stuff too.

I also like Covergirl Instant Cheekbones Contouring Blush. It is the same formula as Cheekers but it comes with three fab shades. They retail for less than $5. I love Peach Perfection which contains three shimmery tones of peach and Purely Plum which contains three shades of cool plummy pinks. The colors can be used to “contour” but I usually just swirl a brush around all three to create one shade. The one thing that I must mention about CG products is that the brush it comes with totally sucks. I would recommend attaching it to your key ring so that you could attack any potential muggers with it. The brush actually hurts to use. Not that many of us actually use the applicators that our cosmetics come with, but I am just warning those that do. Blush should be applied with a soft (comfortable!) and fluffy blush. This helps to achieve a nice flush. No stripes!

