This isn’t a bad smelling fragrance for the money. It retails for $15 for 1.7 ounces. It is often on sale and I think I got my bottle for under $7. It is nice, light, and beachy. It isn’t aquatic and it isn’t overly fruity or coconuty. If you like Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess or that wonderful but discontinued Estee Lauder Azuree Soliel then you will like this. However, this is an EDT meant to be worn during summer so it isn’t the longest wearing fragrance. I give it an hour tops. My half empty (or full, depending how you look at it) bottle looks like I really like this fragrance. But, that is because I have to spray the heck out of it, use it like a body spray, and reapply frequently to keep smelling it.

The bottle is OK for the price. It does resemble a water droplet and it comes in a lovely clear Tahitian blue sea shade. The bottle is glass and is easy to hold. The top is a not so beautiful plastic top that I have already lost. But, I am not complaining about the bottle. What do you expect for under $20?

At first the fragrance is a bit brash and hairspray-ish because of the high alcohol content. It is floral and a bit synthetic gardenia. It does smell of “monoi”, the cosmetics industry “it” item of the past few years. After the inital white floral burst it begins to smell of monoi. It smells of sun kissed Tahitian gardenias and coconut tanning oil. It isn’t mildly sweet like real coconut oil. It is more tanning oil coconut. It manages to get a little sweet like passion fruit or apricots, a bit of a fuzzy fruit, but it still remains to be a coconuty floral. The fruitiness is very understated and barely noticeable. It smells of “skin” musk, that super clean and warm musk used in many fragrances in this price range. This helps to hold the coconut without smelling too desserty. The whole time it smells of the Avon version of monoi, more hissy floral mixed with cosmetic grade coconut tanning oil fragrance. It smells much better than my description, I think. It smells of skin on the beach. It has that “product” smell but it smells warm and human and just a little aquatic or salty. It really is a nice blend. If you want to play up the saltiness, apply a spritz of Demeter Salt Air. This fragrance isn’t as nice as real monoi but it does smell pretty. It is a nice pick me up on cooler days and it wears nicely in the summer. It isn’t too sweet. It is just really “beachy”. This goes on my beach’n fragrance list. I think the Bronze Goddess fans will like this one, as well as those that like coconut scents by Bath and Body Works, J.Lo Miami Glo, and that Sarah Jessica Parker Covet Pure Bloom frgrance that I despised (if only that SJP fragrance was a nice as this Avon one). Or for those that want a light summer fragrance on a budget. I think I would repurchase if I run out. I like Bronze Goddess much more but the price of this Avon one is right and I like to use it as a linen spray as well. It turns my cold bed into a warm beach.

