I am always on the look out for a great gimmick. I still can’t get over all of the rub-on eyeshadows appliques that are on the market. Anyways, Avon has recently launched these Eye Artist Eyeshadow Trios. It is the “first shadow that looks like an eye!” Wow, that is a selling point, um, I’m being sarcastic. What a funny gimmick since it really doesn’t claim to do anything but have different packaging. It is supposed to remind our dumbasses how to apply eyeshadow. Like light all over, medium from lashline to crease, and deep in the middle. Base, contour, and highlight. Duh. I haven’t tried the product so I can’t tell you how the powder shadows wear or feel. The packaging is a bit strange but I guess it is a little cool. I guess. I retails for $8 when not on sale. It comes in four shades: Grey Guidance for a smoky look, Naturally Neutral which looks like a beach pebble neutral, Passion Plum which is featured above, and Teal Tutor which is the water colored teal and the most interesting looking to me.

