I’m usually not a fan of popular fragrances. Especially fragrances by individuals like Calvin Klein or Ralph Lauren. Not because I am a snob, it is just I think that many of them smell the same. They aren’t bad. I just don’t want to drop $60 on something that doesn’t rock my world. I’m pretty simple really, most of the time I prefer single note essential oils. I have a bottle of Euphoria. A small bottle, but I do have a bottle. It isn’t too bad for a mainstream fragrance. I have sniffed niche stuff that was more boring. I really like the bottle. I know that it has enemies but I think it is very sleek and would make a nice topic for a women’s studies class 🙂 The bottle is actually metal and not some chromey looking plastic. (It is very rare to not see crappy, cheap bottles anymore. Even Guerlain resorts to plastic caps sometimes and that pisses me off : ) The bottle is heavy and sturdy. Alot of people don’t like its sleek design but I find it interesting. I forgot who designed the bottle but I’d give him a high five.

Euphoria is a sweet woodsy oriental. Sometimes I find it too sweet for my tastes. It just depends on my mood. I’m 24, so I grew up in the gourmand era. It doesn’t shock or amaze me. I’ve smelled Angel on ladies since I can remember. There wasn’t a time in my life that gourmand wasn’t main stream and purchased by every lady or loving man that wanted their lady to smell of dark chocolate and creme brulee. Gourmand will become the “grandma” fragrance. Euphoria is creamy but not in a vanilla way. It isn’t chocolaty, it is just thick and creamy. It is balanced by woodsy sexiness and this helps to “grow up” this fragrance and not make it to teeny. It is fruity in a bitter pomegranate way. It wears very nicely on me. It doesn’t turn too sweet. Actually, the rich woods are what linger on me. This fragrance just smells robust. I would sum it up as a creamy, pungent pomegranate juice in a woodsy amber container. It’s nice for a mainstream product.

The eau de parfum spray is available in many sizes, 1 ounce to 3.4 ounces. The EDP sprays wears nicely and for some time. I can smell it on myself all day, so I would say that it has a minimum of 12 hours of wear. It is also available in a touch parfum. I love the gel idea. It can travel and it doesn’t have that alcohol reminder. It smells a bit more woodsy than the spray. There is a shower gel, body cream, and lotion. I’ve tried the lotion and it smells wonderful. The lotion is long lasting and a pretty good moisturizer. I think it would be all you would need in the spring or summer as far as fragrance goes. The fragrance is strong and some may find it too strong for a warm, summer climate. If an advertisment has the models engaging in foreplay, it is probably too heavy of a fragrance for summer or warmer climates. Just a personal rule. I really think if I run out of this one, I would repurchase. I would of course buy the smallest size because I have so much fragrance or I would wait for it to show at a TJ Maxx or something.
Or get it at:

Euphoria Perfume for Women Eau De Parfum Spray 3.4 Oz by Calvin Klein

From: BigDiscountFragrances.com

