As you know by now, lip plumpers aren’t working unless they are burning the daylights out of your lips. I feel they are so popular, well other than the fantastic claim, but I feel they are popular because women love to feel pain for cosmetic reasons. We like the reminder that something is uncomfortable because it reminds us of how “sexy” we are. That is why we continue to wear 6 inch wood heeled pumps, thongs, and strapless bras. It (the pain) will be on our minds more reminding us that we are damn sexy. Anyways, lip plumpers are one of those things. I have big lips and I still fall for and buy lip plumper. Other than being stupid, I just like the pain. It is simple as that. I feel like, “geez, this is really working”. The Borghese Lip Plumper is OK. It is clear and not too shiny. It burns. For some reason it burns more than Duwop or Too Faced on me. So, in my mind it is really working. So it contains all of those irritating ingredients. That isn’t too special. The price is expensive at $31.50 a tube. It can be picked up on beauty.com. It does plump up the lips and makes them have a bit more “color”. It plumps out the lines on the lips and makes them look so smooth. Other products can be layered over this. It isn’t sooo glossy. I feel like my lips keep the “plump” for hours, so there is no need to keep torturing yourself.

