If you want an herbaceous smelling expensive body wash then this is it. I really like Borghese products. I use many of them. I love the smell of this product. It is very invigorating. It contains many essential oils but to me it mainly smells of thyme, lavender, and comfrey. It really smells of rosemary too but that isn’t even an ingredient. So I think it is the thyme that is really stealing the show. It has a nice unisex fragrance. It also contains chamomile and patchouli but those are very faint in comparison to the other herbs. It is a beautiful spa, teal blue soap. It doesn’t really “foam” in my opinion. I mean, yes, it foams but it isn’t like Mr.Bubbles or anything. It really feels “clean” because of its scent and the fact that it contains sea salt. It makes the skin feel invigorated and purified. So, saying that, it is like a day at the beach. Your skin feels really smooth but it needs moisture badly! If you are dry, you’ll need a strong, greasy body cream after using this. It comes in a nice shower friendly pump bottle. I really liked to use it in the summer because it felt so fresh and my skin wasn’t as dry as it was in the summer. Then I lived in the South where it got to 100 degrees and I drove an old Chevy with no air conditioning. Hell; I think that is what they call that experience. This stuff managed to make me feel clean. Of course any shower would if you would sweat like I would. But, one day this gel turned into liquid. I had it in the shower and never took it out. An 1/8 of it was left and it was just water like, it still smelled good and foamed, it was just really weird. Has that happened to anyone else? But, anyways. It is a bit pricey for $32 for 16 ounces. However, Borghese always has wonderful gift sets and have GWPs a few times a year. This has a nice herbal fragrance. It’s expensive but it is like being at the spa everyday and that ain’t cheap. It can be purchased at drugstore.com.

