Sometimes I buy things and I really don’t know why I did. This little Eau de Toilette spray is one of those things. It was cheap, $5 for less than an ounce spray. It was summer and I thought for some reason that I would like to smell like strawberries. Why? I have never wanted to smell like strawberries but I guess I thought it would smell fresh for summer. Fruit smells are so difficult to replicate. I know when I added this to my cart I was thinking of farmer’s markets strawberries, slightly ripening and softening in the little baskets under the warm summer sun. I could smell their sickly sweetness that was just strawberry. I know that capturing a fruit is virtually impossible but I thought that it couldn’t go that wrong. I just wanted the “memory” or the “atmosphere” of strawberry. This kind of does that. It is sweet, but not as disgusting as strawberry Jolly Ranchers or big globs of strawberry bubble gum but it does come close. This is sweet and not very realistic. It smells of strawberry in an artificial sense. I’m not upset, I think I payed less than $5 for it. I’ve bought Escada fragrances that were more disgusting. This fixes that berry fix and did teach me a lesson. This would make a nice EDT spray for a little girl or even a teen girl. Or for someone that likes those Escada fragrances that I speak of. I also want to add that strawberries are trying to kill me as I found out this past weekend over a pound of ripe strawberries that I am allergic to them. Argghh! So maybe I’ll come to love this fragrance since I can’t enjoy the real thing.

