So my fragrance obsession is involved with every aspect of my life. Even boring things like keeping house and cleaning. I wash my stone and tile floors with warm water and dish soap. I was using some boring ole generic orange stuff. I thought if I am going to have to spend like an hour on my knees scrubbing floors I want a nice fragrance experience. That’s where Mrs. Meyer’s came in. I chose the geranium scent because it is such a romantic rose fragrance that reminds me of summer time and farmer’s markets. I love this stuff. It has a lovely lather, it cleaned my floors wonderfully, it isn’t tested on animals, and it contains essential oils. It has a delicate rose geranium scent that isn’t as strong and as piercing as a rose. This scent is softer but still added fragrance to my house. Plus, using it was fun. It is more expensive than most other dish soaps but a little goes a long way. It retails for $5 but I got mine on sale for $4. I will be repurchasing. I was really impressed with the quality of cleaning. I’ve used other natural products in the past that didn’t do such a hot job. And this stuff did not dry out my hands like other soapy water mixtures have. I usually have horrible jagged cuticles after scrubbing floors but not this time. It can be picked up at most grocery stores or drugstore.com.

