I love the Burt’s Bees Lip Shimmer Tinted Lip Balms because they actually have pigment. They are a great lipstick replacement. They have that minty tingle of the original Burt’s Bees lip balm. I’m a lipstick kind of gal. However, my lips usually get really chapped in the cold. Pigment rich red lipstick does not cover chapped lips very well. Instead it looks like smearing pigment on to the shedded skin of a Bearded Dragon. Everytime my lips get all messed up looking, I use an intensive treatment at night and during the day I use one of these tinted balms. Sometimes I use clear balm but most of the time I feel my lips need some color. Nutmeg is a reddish orangey coral with tons of gold shimmer. It looks great with green eye makeup, bronzey eye makeup, and coral eye makeup. Since my hair is dyed red, this color really works well. It’s a slim tube  Plus, this stuff is pretty cheap (under $6) and can be bought pretty much everywhere.

