This color is very sheer but very pretty. It looks healthy and “ripe”. The color in the tube looks much darker than it appears in real life. On, it is a very sheer and satin reddish plum. It adds a healthy tint. It looks like wine stained lips with a layer of sheer glossy lip balm. I really love the color because it really makes my complexion look healthy. It has a little sheen buy zero shimmer. It is the classic Eight Hour formula. It has an odd herbaceous odor. If you are familiar with the original Eight Hour cream, this is the same medicinal, herbaceous odor. That really doesn’t bother me. What bothers me is that it burns my lips after a day’s wear. I don’t know if it is the added SPF 15. My lips don’t take kindly to sunscreens. Sunscreens usually cause them to burn, itch, and become extremely dry. This is what wearing this does to my lips. By the end of the day my lips feel really chapped. I still use it because I like the color. Stupid, I know. I just won’t repurchase. Alot of people rave of this, I would too if it didn’t irritate the crap out of my lips. It retails for $17. It is available at drugstore.com.

