Every now and then I go through a 70s phase. Or at least what I thought was glamorous of the 70s, things like tans and jumpers. I guess I am feeling a bit washed out here in the Northwest. So I just want that 70s ideal of a “healthy” and “young” look. Yes, I have even considered going to the tanning salon even though I know that is horrible for you skin, etc. I’ve never done such a thing before but of course I was living in the South and there I actually saw the sun and felt the warmth of its rays every now and then. I didn’t even know I could get so pale. I mean I’m right there with Dita Von Teese. And I wore sunblock when I lived in the South. I wore that stuff daily and I still had “color”. Anyways, enough of my complaining and back to this Farrah fab look.

I look this look but Farrah looks a bit dry, maybe all that sun? I would suggest applying a tinted moisturizer for a bit of dewy complexion. One can’t look “healthy” without being a little dewy. Use something like Clarins Hydra Care Tinted Moisturizer if you are fairly dry with cool undertones. If you aren’t either or these then use something else. Follow with bronzer. My all time favorite is NARS Bronzing Powder. Apply with a large bronzing brush and apply where the sun would “naturally” hit. You guys may have to remind me of these points since I live like in the Artic Circle and seem to forget these sorts of things. Brows are pretty natural and soft. Just brush them into place with a clear brow gel such as The Body Shop Brow and Lash Gel. Apply a nude eye shadow from lash line to brows. Apply the lightest shade from Bare Escentuals Meet The Nuts kit; this shade is Pistachio Light which is a sheer nude. From the lash line to crease apply the medium shade, Pecan Medium, and blend. The eyes are dark. Apply the darkest shade, Chestnut Dark, around the lash line, smudging outward for a perfect smoky eye. I love a brown smoky eye. It really makes eyes pop and is usually OK to wear all the time. Line the eyes with a black eyeliner for extra drama (if needed), use something like Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Zero. Apply tons of mascara. You need dramatic lashes to protect your eyes from harmful UV rays 🙂 Now to the blush. Apply Cargo Beach Blush in Cable Beach to cheeks or you can apply more bronzer to cheeks. I do like a little bit of  “color”. Lips are nude and natural. Apply a balm such as Revlon Beyond Natural Protective Lip Tint in Nude. For fragrance I am thinking of Origins Ginger Essence for some reason. Maybe because it is spicy without being too heavy? Now, to hair, no, maybe not.

