Sometimes its a great thing that you didn’t buy it. That is the case with this product. I’m not a huge Donna Karan Cashmere Mist fan but I do respect it as a warm, perfect for cooler weather scent. It is a nice cuddly dry wood scent. There aren’t too many like this in the mainstream market. It is warm and inviting. Anyways, I received a sample of this body creme. I expected it to be luxurious, über moisturizing, rich and very fragrant. It was none of the above. The scent wasn’t horrible. I liked it. It wasn’t the same as the EDP but it did smell of warm dry cedarwood coated in amber and musk. It was warm and very woody. However, the scent did not linger for more than 30 minutes, maybe an hour. I expect for a $55 cream to stay around for dinner. The cream layered nicely with other woodsy scents and I found that it wears nicely with a few Serge Lutens and even that inexpensive Crazylilbellue and the Poppies Encens Mystic. It isn’t very moisturizing either. It melted quickly into my skin and my skin felt very “thirsty”. Granted I am having a wicked case of the ashiness and it is like 19 degrees outside, but hey isn’t that the best time to test a body cream? My skin lapped this stuff up. I like it but I wouldn’t pay this price for it, maybe like $10. That is my limit for a cream that doesn’t moisturize and really doesn’t add a lot of fragrance.


Cashmere Mist Perfume for Women Eau De Toilette Spray 3.4 Oz by Donna Karan

From: BigDiscountFragrances.com

