So, my gothness is just growing greater and I can’t fight that force right now. I mean I never see the sunlight living here in Seattle. I thought “they” were exaggerating but I feel like I never see the light of day. Which I mean isn’t a bad thing if I was a vampire or something but it is nice to know what time of day it is. Anyways, I have really been wanting one of these Edwardian/Pagoda shaped umbrellas, so gothic and lovely. I would probably pop one of these out on the beach in the summer. So why do I not own one? Well, if you have an umbrella in Seattle you look like a tourist, a hood or a stylish hat should do. And nobody here cares about their hair so no need to worry about frizziness and hat hair. And I’m trying to fight those gothic carry around a parasol urges. These do come in other colors, but I would probably go for the sooty black or gray and not the cream or mint.And I can’t seem to find one in the States. I have found them on www.powder-blue.co.uk.

And I really like antique umbrella stands. They’re nice but I’m sure some tweeker or high schooler would steal it out of my mud room. You never now when a shanty town will need one of these.But, if they were really Northwestern hardcore they wouldn’t be carrying an umbrella anyways.

