Lancôme Pure Empreinte Masque Purifying Mineral Mask with White Clay is one of my favorite skincare items. It is a basic mineral clay mask. It is white and dries plastery. It has a strange but pretty authentic ylang-ylang fragrance that smells a bit baby-ish. I like it because it sucks crap out of my pores in like 5 minutes. I don’t have 15 or 30 minutes to do a mask. I have a few products that require that much time but I rarely use them. Masks aren’t a skincare necessity but I feel they do make a difference. Lancome’s masque is kind of expensive at $28 a tube but at least I use it before it dries into a clay lump in the bottle. It truly shrinks and clears pores. Don’t use it a few days before an important even or the weekend. You’ll probably get a zit you didn’t think was there. I love to use this stuff for that kind of “nonproductive” blemish. This product “matures” it and spends up that long process. Gross, I know.

