First things first, I am not a fan of Bath and Body Works. I find many of their fragrances boring and well, artificial and I can usually find somewhere else to spend my money. However, I do like some of their fragrances. I find them simple and layerable. Vanilla Bean Noel has been one of my B&BW guilty pleasures since 2004. I’m not a huge fan of gourmand fragrances but they do have a time and a place. Cooler weather makes me want to wear richer fragrances even if they smell like baked goods. Every year I buy the Vanilla Bean Noel body lotion by the time I am finished with the bottle I am finished with the fragrance. It’s limited edition. Vanilla Bean Noel is a vanilla fragrance, but it isn’t too cake batter-ish. It kind of smells like creme brulee because it has a burnt sugar note. Pretty much the fragrance is French Vanilla with a burnt caramel note. It is simple but complex because it isn’t straight up vanilla. I love to layer it under my fave fragrances such as Prada, L’Aromarine oils like Oppanaux, and Le Maison de Vanille fragrances. This scent doesn’t fight other perfumes. The scent is rich and comforting but not too juvenile. I haven’t used any of the other products in the line such as the body wash or body spray. I just like the richness of the lotion. It is very moisturizing and I like the smell. It is great for winter. I wish it didn’t have such an annoying name. The bonus is that this stuff goes dirt cheap after Christmas because of its annoying name. Currently, it retails for $11.

