I love this now classic fragrance. I find the fragrance EDT spray a little too “intoxicating” for everyday wear. That is why I wear Yves Saint Laurent Opium Body Moisturizer which retails for $50 and is available and macys.com. It is a lightly moisturizing lotion packed with the classic incense fragrance of Opium. The initial notes are of that of a strong, warm, and  citrusy tangerine. This keeps the fragrance from smelling too “dark”. It then continues with the spicy notes of coriander and cloves. It is mixed with strong floral notes of syrupy rose and crisp lily of the valley. It eventually dries down to a warm and resiny myrrh, opoponax, and earthy cedarwood. It is a lovely complex and passionate fragrance that always gets me compliments. The fragrance in the body moisturizer is very long lasting. I can go to sleep at night wearing it and wake up the next day still smelling like seductive Opium. I can put it on in the morning and come home after work and still smell spicy. I love it even though I don’t love the price 🙂 This fragrance is such high quality and this is why women everywhere years and years later can still ask for something named after a pre-heroin drug and still feel like a nice person. Oh, I’m so happy it made it through the scandal!


Opium Perfume for Women Eau De Toilette Spray 3.3 Oz by Yves Saint Laurent

From: BigDiscountFragrances.com

