I really like the “look” of MAC Holiday Red She Said Color Collection. I’m all about retro glamour. I love red lips and nude eyes. The model’s makeup is so lovely. However, I have many things this collection offers in my collection already. So, this look seemed boring and old since I do this anyways.

The collection offers six Mineralize Eye Shadow Trios. I found them horribly boring and a major disappointment. I sampled them dry and the pigments were very weak. The metallic shades were worthless and were very chunky and glittery. The other two shades were muted and a bit chalky. These trios retail for $17.50.

There are two Fluidline gel eyeliners in Blacktrack, a flat matte retro black, and Silverstroke, a metallic silver. I love this formula. It is easy to use and lasts all day. These retail for $15 and last forever.

There are 5 Lipsticks in this collection. They are OK and not bad but didn’t scream out “take me home” either. There is Red She Said a satin blue red, Crazeee a pearly coral shade, Pomposity a frosty blue pink, Soft Pause which is a brownish berry shade and Quiet, Please a frosty pale 60’s beige. These retail for $14 and are typically wonderful.

There are five shades of Dazzleglass Lip Gloss. These glosses are super shimmery and feel great on. I really like these. Talk about “festive”, these are so fun. The colors include: Date Night a plum with tons of glimmer, Baby Sparks a pale pink with tons of glimmer, Miss Dynamite a coppery penny shade with tons of pearly glimmer, Love Alert a blue-ish berry red super shimmer, and Sugarrimmed a pale pinkish white frost that looks great over other shades. These go for $17.50, a little more costly than their other glosses.

Two Beauty Powder Blushes were launched: Stark Naked which is a warm shimmery pink and Enough Said a light warm shimmery nude. These go for $18 and aren’t too bad.

Two Nail Laquers were launched: Rougemarie which is a creamy blue-ish red pink and Beiged Bliss a pale shimmery nude. These retail for $11.

Overall, despite the shadows, the collection is pretty enough. I didn’t find it exciting and the packaging is the same as always. I didn’t buy anything but I do love the Dazzleglass. It is a lot like Chanel’s gloss.

