Once again I have purchased a L’Aromarine fragrance oil and I am not disappointed. L’Aromarine Bergamote is very fresh and well very bergamot-ish. It is modeled after that strange inedible little fruit. The oil lasts on the skin for a long time. ( I did not dilute my oil into a vodka or alcohol base. I am wearing the oil on pulse points.) It is a very crisp and fresh scent, almost tea like. Like a green tea mixed with fresh tobacco. However, it is very citrusy and grapefruit like. It also has a spicy, coriander and tamarind odor that makes it truly individual. I love it. At first I thought it was a bit generic. But, hello, bergamot is in like every male and female fragrance on the market. Wikipedia states that bergamot is in 1/3 of men’s scents and 1/2 of women’s. This scent is very beautiful. Especially after a few hours of wear. You can not say that about a lot of things on the market. At first it is citrusy and tea-ish. It later gets that spicy, Indian spice market scent. It dries down to a citrusy tobacco odor. I do not find this scent very Earl Grey-ish. It is fresher than tea. When I say that it smells like tea or tobacco. I am suggesting the actual fresh green leaves of these two plants. It doesn’t smell very “dry”. Once again I have found another keeper. I bought it on beautyhabit.com for under $10. This product really is a deal. A little of this oil wears forever. It would work wonderfully in bath salts or diluted as a linen spray. Plus, because it is so simple but complex, it makes a wonderful unisex fragrance.

