My husband bought me this limited edition set as a gift and I love it. First, things first. I love Too Faced Quickie Chronicles. All of the colors in the compact “go” together. I’ve bought a few of the full-sized ones in the past and a few of the minis. I love the covers and I love shimmer. So, I was so siked to see 8 of these mini palettes going for $59.10.

These were released for Sephora’s 10th anniversary (in the U.S. I assume). Each kit comes in a pulp fiction cardboard type compact that is sans mirror or applicators. Who uses the crummy applicators anyways? This collection contains 8 different Mini Quickie Chronicles. Each of the palettes contain two shimmery vanilla scented lip glosses, two shimmery eye shadows, and one shimmery blush or bronzer. Pretty much all of these work for me. The colors aren’t super exciting but they work. They are my ‘everyday” looks. Most of the palettes contain shimmery nudes, browns, bronzes and plummy browns. However there is a metallic pink and a hot peacock green. The blushes range from plummy pinks to bronzes. The bronze blushes are kind of “ho-hum” and I will be using these as shadows. They make my face look too shimmery and muddy but they may work for darker skintones. Many of the blushes are gorgeous. They have the right amount of shimmer and make my skin look flawless, almost plastic-y, a look that many hate but I love. I would love to purchase them individually. The shadows are mainly shimmery, some have glitter, have a lot of pigment and blend beautifully with a great brush. The glosses are OK. They are thick and shimmery but won’t last too long. Not a lot comes in the palette. But, they do last a while on the lips.

Overall I find this collection a great deal. I’ve been using a different palette daily and it has been a week. They come individually wrapped, so they would make great gifts broken up. I love them. Thanks hubby.

