I wish I could write a bad review of this since it so expensive and I need to talk myself out of buying another one. (It retails for $80 for about 13 ounces of fluid, that is some expensive sake.) Fresh Rice Sake Bath comes in a beautiful but simple glass bottle. It detoxifies and renews the body and leaves the skin feeling lovely. It contains 50% sake, pine, ginger, daikon, spearmint, pomengrante and valerian. Sounds like one heck of a mixed sake drink. For years sake has been used to lighten sun spots (geishas used this) and pine has anti-bacterial properties. Whatever it does, I don’t really care. I like the way it feels.

Put it into a really hot bath and relax. The fragrance is a little too fruity for my taste but it isn’t sacharin. It smells of peaches, apricots and a dash of cassis. There is a hint of ginger. I like it. Anyways, you will really start sweating like you are in a sauna. It totally becomes a “detox” experience. I usually shower with a blast of icy cold water afterwards and then chill and relax with a glass of ice water with cucumber and lemon. Being in this foam bath actually raises your heart rate. It just feels good especially if you are feeling chill or ill. It is a nice product. I don’t know how long it should last but I felt my bottle didn’t last long. But, I do have a tendency to use too much. I’ve heard other people say this lasts forever. If I buy another bottle, trust me, I will make it last longer.

You can buy it at sephora.com or beauty.com.

