Maja is a wonderful scent for a great price. It retails for about $19 to $25 depending on the size and where you buy it from. It has a beautiful stylish bottle and logo. I am seriously in love with the vintage packaging. I mean have you seen the adorable soaps? I purchased the EDT spray and the lotion yesterday in a gift set.

Maja, aroma de seducción. Pasión española. Maja, the scent of seduction. Spanish passion.

The scent is described as a “mysterious blend of rose, jasmine and other flowers.” This is not Tabu, this is a pretty delicate blend of roses, but not over rosy. It is clean because it has hints of oak moss with the dry down. The jasmine is there but it is not overwhelming or as pungent as most jasmine. The other flowers are a “family secret”. A family secret of other popular ingredients from the day. I would describe this as a “clean floral” or a “chypre floral”. The EDT does not last long on my skin. It is strong at first but I feel I can’t smell it after 15 minutes. I mix mine with L’Aromarine Mousse de Chêne for a little more lasting power and a cleaner smell but it also mixes well rose or jasmine oil too. I really like the Maja fragrance but I wish it would last longer or that I could find an EDP spray for the cooler times of year.

The Maja Perfumed Body Lotion with Oat Extract is for normal skin. It is a bit too runny for my body butter/cream tastes. It smells wonderul on and really does help the EDT stay on. The lotion is liquidy, silky and absorbs quickly. The lotion retails for about $12. I’m not disappointed with my purchase, I just wish I had it in the summer. This is a very summer set because it is an EDT and the lotion is so lightweight.

This scent has been around for over a 100 years. It is still a family business located in Myrugia. The creator was Esteban Monegal, an artist, sculptor, and violonist, and well, perfumist. The scent is a bit old fashioned for some people’s taste but it is very classic and well done in my opinion. It smells no “older” than Chanel Number 5. It can be found pretty much anywhere. I’ve seen it at Target and Big Lots, smallflower.com and tienda.com sell it too if you don’t feel like searching. I just happened to stumple across a set at Big Lots, glamourous I know. The kit had the lotion and EDT for $7. I’ve been searching for it since the move. Our Wal-Mart and Target used to carry it but I couldn’t find it anywhere in WA. I finally did. I just wish I found it a few months ago in the summer when I really wanted it.

