I really have a thing for coconut scents. They are like an instant vacation. Believe me, my life has a really big shortage of lush, white beaches. My beaches are lush rocky and clammy. I bought Alba Hawaiian Coconut Cream Lip Balm on a good sale. I chose this “flavor” because it seems like it would be neutral enough but still fun. I like the scent, it is coconuty but it is a little too creamy and desertish. It contains coconut oil, Vitamin E, waxes and other natural “stuff”. I am not wild about this product and I will not be rebuying. The texture is so lumpy and waxy. When I apply this, it leaves wax balls on my lips. I have to peel them off. It is kind of rough. To see the glass half full, I can use this as a lip exfoilator followed by an actual moisturizing lip balm at night. It does not apply evenly. It is either too oily or too waxy. There is no happy medium. It is like it is either liquid or rock solid. I have definitely used better lip balms for the price. Plus, the fragrance has totally faded. It now smells like oil. Off to the garbage.

Better luck smearing this on your lips.

Better luck smearing this on your lips.

