I remember when I first saw this. I thought it would be so gross. I was imagining the actual DKNY Be Delicious fragrance infused into a clear, shiny lip gloss tube. Even as a fragrance fan, nothing is worse than having a “perfumey” lip gloss. I’ve revisited this product because apples are falling off of trees here in Washington. Since I am new to the area, this is very novel.

DKNY Be Delicous Lip Gloss is a clear super shiny lip gloss with medium thickness. It is loaded with a green apple scent and flavor. This is not Jolly Rancher green apple. This is still a bit “synthetic” but not candy-ish. Apple scents are hard to replicate. It is very fresh, crisp and juicy. I’m not a huge fan of DKNY Be Delicious, it makes me sneezy, but I do like this fun product.  It retails for $16 and it available at sephora.com and nordstrom.com.

