No Bristles

Defect: No Bristles

I have no idea what I was thinking when I purchased this product. I just knew that I needed a mascara and was tired of the same ole crap. I still haven’t found my “HG” and I’m still searching.

This stuff was straight up nasty. It’s claim to fame is that it is brushless and claims that you can coat each lash individually (who has time for that!) and looks like false lashes. As if! The “magic wand” is so primitive and I’m sure chimps in the wild could come up with a better way to apply mascara than this. It clumped my lashes into three huge spikes like some punk rockers mohawk. It is a very wet formula and would get all over the place. Tons of product would come out and I’d have to “tissue” it like it was cheap ole Maybelline Great Lash, which by the way is a thousand times better than this stuff. It took a long time to get used to applying it because it would skip lashes and was impossible to apply evenly and don’t even try to double coat. It was hard and stiff when it dried and took forever to remove even with my beloved Lancôme Bifacils. I can’t believe it is still on the market. I tried it a year ago and I wish I returned it instead of trashing it. My friends and family were like “I’m so happy you’re not using that stuff anymore.” when I sent it to the dumpster. I knew it looked bad but others noticed too. Shoot. I asked a friend who works at Sephora about it and she went off on me. She was like, “Why didn’t you ask me? We get tons of returns on this product. It is junk.” Well, whatever. I’m still searching for that perfect mascara that will give me the false eyelash look. But, the truth is nothing will, only falsies. And false lashes would of been a thousand times easier to apply each morning than Magic Wand Mascara. Save your $15 unless you only have one eyelash to your name that needs coated in mascara.

Tammys eye makeup looks better than mine did when using this stuff.

Tammy's eye makeup looks better than mine did when using this stuff.

