Benefit has released their newest product, Powderflage Light-Diffusing Powder Concealer for Eyes & Face. Basically, it is Benefit jumping onto the powder concealer bandwagon. This is a soft finely milled delicate pink powder shimmer “concealer”. I find it is be a really nice highlighting powder. I would not recommend this product for everyone because it is shimmery, provides light coverage, and only comes in one color. This isn’t the type of “concealer” we think of so I wished Benefit used a different name because they are going to have some angry customers. Benefit describes the product as:

For camouflaging dark circles & fines lines, powderflage is fast, easy, light & breezy! Virtually weightless, this silky, light pink powder magically camouflages & diffuses. The “flager” brush conceals in 2 quick strokes.”

It comes in a pink sphere and comes with a pretty decent fan brush and an instruction booklet.

I actually like this product. I love highlighting products and this shade works nicely with my light skintone that contains pretty little to conceal other than discolorations around the eyes. It really “wakes” me up and makes me look alive. It has a nice texture. I do still use it over a traditional cream concealer. So what’s the point? I just like the look it gives. It isn’t a necessary step in my routine, just another that I added. Which is what most Benefit cosmetics have in common. Do we really need Dr. Feelgood, Eye Bright Pencil, or Cupid’s Bow Lip Shaper? No. They’re something we volunteer for. This Powderflage looks great under my eyes, on my eyelids and has a highlighter on my cheeks. It is kind of costly at $28 and I’m sure I can live without. This is one to definitely try before you buy. Check it out at Benefit.

