MAC has launched this season’s Cult of Cherry which I dig. I love dark lips and this collection offers that. It is a pretty edgy look. MAC made a long ass video for the collection too that can be viewed on the website. It also has three eyeshadow quads but I’m going to review Tempting. Tempting is pretty nice and kind of boring except for the acidic pop of the green which I find so similar to the eye shadow Bitter. Bitter is one of my favorite eyeshadows. I miss it with Chrome Yellow and a black with a pearly white highlighter such as Carbon and Crystal Avalanche. I also were it with bright blues like Freshwater and Electric Eel. I have paired Bitter with bronzes and browns with a bit of Gorgeous Gold. Sometimes I just wash the lid with Bitter and line with lots of black liquid liner. So what I’m saying is that I like Bitter. This compact offers that shade without calling it Bitter. In fact I don’t remember what it is called. The other shades in the quad include a shimmery nude, golden shimmery medium brown, and a dark warm brown. The shadows are a collection of satin, frost, and lustre and I think they all blend well. These all look great together. I didn’t buy the compact because I have colors are identical to this. See I can be financially responsible. The compact is limited edition and retails for $36 and the compact can be refilled. It’s really nice if you have nothing like it.

