I’ve been using Burt’s Bees Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment on and off for many years. This stuff really works and leaves my course hair feeling so slick and smooth.

The fragrance is lovely and light. It is like avocado oil and olive oil cocktail that is light smelling and refreshing because of the hint of rosemary. The texture is thick and kind of like “vaseline”; hence, that is why this stuff is “pre-shampoo”. If you use it like traditional conditioner then you will be left with a greasy mess. This product is enriched with sweet almond oil, olive oil, avocado oil, rosemary, and nettle extract.

You put this stuff onto wet hair and massage. Comb. Leave it on for 5 to 20 minutes. Then wash with shampoo and rinse well. It is a lot easier than smashing an avocado onto your hair. It always leaves my hair lightly scented and smooth. I can actually pull a comb through it without crying and I hate brushing my hair. It isn’t too heavy for my hair and doesn’t leave me with greasy looking hair the next day. It goes for $9 and is in a cute plastic tube. You can pick it up at DERMAdoctor and drugstore.com.

Looks like she hasnt been taking care of her hair...

Looks like she hasn't been taking care of her hair...

