Would I eat this? Probably. Will I continue to buy this stuff by the truckload? Yes. Will I cry if I never find it again? Yes.

Tree Hut makes some amazing body products and I use them frequently and I think I should at least review them. I don’t actually know anything about the company other than all of their products are pretty amazing. I’ve been tempted to repackage it and sell it for like $50 to yuppies that don’t shop at drugstores. I’ve had a love affair with Tree Hut Shea Body Butter in Brazilian Nut for about five years.

First things first. I love the fragrance. It is rich and creamy but not in a cupcake way. It is warm, nutty and buttery. It is “foody” smelling but not in a Jessica Simpson body product way. It has a nutty warm vanilla sweetness. In fact it makes a great base product for my vanilla based scents. In fact this stuff doesn’t even mix poorly with my Prada EDP. It was made for my Maison de la Vanille Eau Noire du Mexique. If you like coconuty, vanilla, or cocoa butter type fragrances then this will be your favorite. It will transport you to the sexiest and most tropical South American beaches, even if that sounds über cheesy.

The texture of this product is like the scent: rich and creamy. A little goes a long way and it just melts like butter into the skin. It is made with pure shea nut butter and leaves the skin feeling baby smooth and soft. It is also enhanced with Brazil Nut Oil for extra smoothness and richness. This is seriously one of the best body butters I have ever used. Take that back, it is the best. This stuff whoops The Body Shop’s and destroys L’Occitane, (and I love L’Occitane!). I’ve used the $50+ body creams and this stomps all of them. Some people have complained about this “balling up”, they are using too much product,  this stuff melts with body heat so don’t use the entire tub for one application. Everyone that tries this seems to love it and gets hooked, just check out the reviews on drugstore.com, I’m not the only one smitten. It is perfect for those with dry skin and makes a kicking foot cream.

This stuff has a wonderful price tag at $6.99 and is often on sale for under $5. Since I have moved it has been very hard to find. People’s skin must not get ashy in Washington. They are all too pale to see their flakes. Usually I found the entire line at Wal-Mart and Ulta. It is available at ulta.com and drugstore.com or you can call your mom in Tennessee to ship you out some.

