I’m not a “bag” person. I’m not a purse fanatic and I rarely swoon over these type of leather goods. This doesn’t mean I don’t want a nice bag. I just don’t want hundreds of them and I hate shopping for them. I’m still searching for that perfect purse but until then I’m carrying around a canvas Bauhaus bag. Unfortunately, I love makeup so I’m not immune to these bag fetishes. Thanks, Dior.

Dior One-Colour Mono Eyeshadows are inspired by the beautiful Dior “cannage” patterns used on their leather bags. Even for a bag nihilist, I see that these Dior Cannage bags are lovely. I hate the price of them, so I’ll settle for an eyeshadow or two. The pigment in these shadows is worth noting. The colors are very true and nice. (This isn’t always the case when considering the multi eyeshadow compacts.) Most of the shades are super shimmery. My favorite shade is the one pictured above which is Amber Plum which is a deeper plum loaded with gold shimmer. It is a lovely fall/winter shade. I love to wear it with Million Dollar Gold which is a true shimmering golden bronze. Other great pairings are Green Tropic, a shimmery lime, Sunny Turquoise, a shimmering turquoise loaded with gold shimmer, and Metallic Blue which is a royal blue shimmer. I like to wear Green Tropic up to the crease, blend Sunny Turquoise in the crease and line the eyes with Metallic Blue for a mermaid inspired look. The perfect classic smoky eye combo is to wear Icy White, a super shimmery white, all over the lid. Use Silver Dust which is a shimmery gunmetal in the crease. Line eyes and blend with Smoking Black which is a midnight black. A simple “everyday” pairing is to wear Ready-to-Beige which is a champagne shimmer all over the lid. Blend Flirty Brown, a matte taupe into the crease. I also like to pair Brown Sequins, a shimmery bronze-ish gold with Khakis, an olive green shimmer. It’s simple and looks awesome on redheads.

The Inspiration

The other shades in the collection are Blooming Pink which is a shimmering nude pink pearl, Terra Sienna which is a dark matte brown, and Spicy Brown which is a super shimmery bronze. These retail for $24.50.

