We’ve had a few pretty warm days here and it had me thinking of beachy fragrances and bronzers again. I was thinking of these things before in Tennessee when it was like 90 degrees, but when we moved here it was like 50. So today I’m wearing bronzer, gold lipstick and heavy eyeliner to hold onto summer even though all the hot fall makeup collections are out and about. I was looking at surf rock record art and had this desire to cut my hair shorter which I always regret later on. I decided to think more of Honey Ryder in Dr. No to make me appreciate my long hair. Typically, not a Bond fan because he is a bit of a chauvinist, but I’ve always loved the chicks in the flicks. You can’t go wrong with the look of a Bond Girl.  So this is what I would use to recreate the look.

honeyryder

First, I could never be as tan as Ursula without getting mega freckly (how did a Swede get so dark anyways?). use a tinted moisturizer such as Lancome Bienfait Multi-Vital Teinte. Tinted moisturizers are great because you can cheat and buy a shade darker to add color without looking weird. I’d bronze with Guerlain Light Sheer Bronzing Powder in Brunette. Seriously, if you have not used this product you are missing out. It is amazingly natural and anyone can wear it. Brush it on with Sephora Bronzing Brush which is another must if you do not own one. I use mine daily. Fill in eyebrows with Lancome Le Crayon Poudre in Natural Blonde and set with Amazing Cosmetics Brow Gel. Since you’ll be frolicking on the beach with this look, use an eyeshadow base such as Lancome Aquatique Waterproof Eyeshadow Base. This is a great product. Remember to close the lid tightly after each use so that it doesn’t dry out. I’ve had one of these get all grotty before because of my hectic mornings and not paying attention. Use L’Oreal Hip Eyeshadow Duo in Dynamic. Dust the lighter shade from all over the lid. Apply the darker shade in the crease and blend with a fluffy brush. Use MAC Eyeshadow in Bisque under the brow. Line top and bottom of eyes with black eyeliner like Dior Waterproof Crayon in Trinidad Black and smudge MAC Eyeshadow in Typographic around the lashline. Coat lashes with lots and lots of Maybelline Full and Soft Waterproof Mascara in Very Black. Pat Nars The Multiple in Palm Beach onto cheeks. All you need for lips is CARGO Plant Love Botanical Lipstick in Mariska (named for my favorite Law and Order actress and lovely daughter of Jayne Mansfield), a light neutral taupe. Plus, the packaging for the lipstick is so appropriate for the era of Ursula Andress. I’d wear Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess as a fragrance. A look like this is so timelessly sexy despite if your name is Ursula or not. bronzegoddessmariskamaybellinewpdiorblacklorealdynamic

